Lorazepam (Ativan) 1mg for Anxiety



LorazepamReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/30/2018)

RatedLorazepam (Ativan)for AnxietyReport

I have internal panic attacks quite regularly.. I take my ativan and with in 15 mins my attack us over .. it also works well for calming nerves. I would recommend only side affect I've had is being tired after I take it.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/18/2018)

RatedLorazepam (Ativan)for AnxietyReport

I would say this drug is amazing helping with my anxiety and depression that follows after a panic attack. Whenever I have a panic attack which is rare, the most severe anxiety lingers for a few days to weeks. There is no way in heck i am able to deal with such strong anxiety after a panic attack. I usually can handle my normal amounts of anxiety I have like social setting, interviews, stuff like that, but the type of anxiety I get after a panic attack is contanst fear no matter what I do and hopelessness. I feel like i’m going crazy. Ativan knocks my anxiety out and then I am able to recover with out needing to stay on them. For me, I just need a few solid days to feel my normal self after my panic attacks, but the lingering severe anxiety doesn’t give me a chance to calm down so it’s pretty much a constant hell induced anxiety all around me! I cannot sleep at with this type of anxiety! I wake up every 30 mins with my heart pounding and fear. I have only tried this type of benzo twice. This is one that works for me and if I need it again in the future, I will definitely take it again as needed!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/13/2018)

RatedLorazepam (Ativan)for AnxietyReport

I was given Ativan from my GP I did experience some side effects like balance coordination, muscle aches but it did help me tremendously with anxiety, I took it off and on for a couple months, once a day I took 1.0 mg and I didn't feel like it was addicting at all, I would recommend it for short term use, I am not off the medication and my anxiety has subsided!!!

Report
3 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/27/2018)

RatedLorazepam (Ativan)for AnxietyReport

Lorazepam is like a wonder drug that melts away anxiety and full blown panic attacks. There is only one problem. It is highly addictive. Over time you will build a tolerance for the drug. And getting off of it can be difficult. If you are taking high doses, like more than 3 mg and you quite cold turkey, you can die. So you have to step down from it little by little. You may experience withdrawal symptoms while stepping down that include insomnia and anxiety attacks. But if you step down slowly enough and get the help of a doctor with Gaba meds to support you, you may not have such serious withdrawal. I suggest this drug only be taken in serious emergencies and be taken for no more than 3 days before starting to step down. This is true for all Benzodiazepine drugs. Take the least mg dosage you need (try to stay under 4 mg in a 24 hour period). If 1/2 mg works, don't increase. And after as little as 3 days, try to lower your dosage. If you take 4 mg for only a day, you should not have trouble stepping down to 2 mg. But you need to do this with the guidance of a good doctor who understands Lorazepam and Benzodiazepine drugs. You will need a support drug like Gabapentin

Report
5 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (3/7/2018)

RatedLorazepam (Ativan)for AnxietyReport

I have major panic attacks, have had PTSD for 20 years. Lots of trauma in my life. After a car accident i was in a few years back where the man that hit me head on was killed instantly my attacks are worse. My doc wants me off of the meds because i had an issue with drug abuse in my early 20's, that's just over 20 years now, but im screwed now. They will only give me blood pressure meds to help with my anxiety. Ive told them 1.5 mlgram helps once a day. Im not asking for a ton. They keep telling me no one takes this med for long term bt I'm seeing here that this isn't true. I hope to find a psychiatrist that can help me without the stigma. In a way i feel that he is forcing me no choice but to self medicate which was how i got involved in my drug problem back then. Ive been going to doctors ever since staying clean not seeking meds on the streets. If he takes away the 1 thing thst has worked for me i don't know what ill do. I have such bad attacks that i have to get on the ground in public for fear of passing out with my 3 year old at the store. Ive tried every antidepressant with awful side effects. And I'm not depressed unless I'm on an ssri or snri. So the ativan works great,

Report
5 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/8/2018)

RatedLorazepam (Ativan)for AnxietyReport

I have struggled with severe anxiety since my divorce 13 years ago. It would come and go (mostly in the fall) and I would combat it with exercise, therapy, eat healthy but nothing would really knock it down for a lengthy period of time. About 8 years ago, I just could not take it and my doctor prescribed lorazapam. I feel that lorazapam allowed to live again. I only use it when anxiety hits. It takes about 20-30 minutes for it to kick in and it just relaxes me. I don't get dizzy or tired but relaxed.

Report
0 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (10/5/2017)

RatedLorazepam (Ativan)for AnxietyReport

I have taken Lorazepam for about thirty years for an inner ear disease Menieures which causes dizziness. It has been a huge help. In addition, it is a mood stabilizer in that I rarely get nervous or out of control in pressure situations. I take 0.5 mg per day without any side effects. I do worry about addiction because I have never gone off it.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (7/19/2017)

RatedLorazepam (Ativan)for AnxietyReport

This is my go-to medicine for acute anxiety--I have a prescription for only a handful of pills and take .5 mg as needed. When it's needed, I'm very thankful to have this drug. I find it very helpful in knocking back my anxiety so that I can think again and gain some space. It has a sedative effect, but it's not overwhelming to the point where I would fear falling asleep while driving, etc. Helpful drug. Definitely better than facing the whirlwind without it.

Report
0 Stars
Posted 17 months ago (6/21/2017)

RatedLorazepam (Ativan)for AnxietyReport

Was diagnosed with colorectal cancer that had already spread to liver (large tumor) as well as multiple nodules in my lungs months before the two year anniversary of losing my husband to lung cancer just after celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. After a number of physically demanding tests and a second opinion, I started chemo treatments. Experienced a sensation in my throat that I mistaken thought was nausea but was later determined to be anxiety. I usually just take one pill at night when the sensation starts but have takes 3 pills 8 hrs. apart on the bad days when I have no desire to eat or drink. I am usually adverse to taking pills but will try anything on those really bad days after chemo. I've been told average life expectancy for my cancer is 30 months (give or take). I hope this med will increase the quality of life I have left.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 17 months ago (6/9/2017)

RatedLorazepam (Ativan)for AnxietyReport

I was prescribed Lorazepam at the emergency room,after taking only half of a 1 mg pill it gave me poking sensations around my chest and heart,so I went back to the hospital and my heart checked out okay,doctors confirmed the lorazepam caused this reaction, it does sedate pretty good,but if you care about having a healthy heart I would look for other options to medicate your anxiety.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (6/1/2017)

RatedLorazepam (Ativan)for AnxietyReport

Lorazapam has been a lifesaver for me, I've experienced some tragic life events, one losing a child in my arms, as years went by my anxiety was thru the roof, breathing in a paper bag, my mind running faster than I was. I was scared to be out in public, but I did work at a nursing home for over 20 years, and I wouldnt change that. But as I aged I kept getting worse, my depression and anxiety, Now with my lorazapam, and yes it has been long term, but I can live, some people may not understand it, but I do mean LIVE.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (5/22/2017)

RatedLorazepam (Ativan)for AnxietyReport

I take Librium not to be confused with Lithium, but at the hospital they gave me Lorazepam and I felt worse... Felt like killing myself... It was horrible!!!!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (3/29/2017)

RatedLorazepam (Ativan)for AnxietyReport

Ativan probably saved my life. I was living a miserable existence before I began a combination of Ativan and Celexa. I work in an inpatient Psychiatric hospital and work long 12 hour days on my feet. My depression and anxiety would keep me up crying all night. It didn't matter if I had a "good" day or a "bad" day, whenever I layed down to sleep mind began to race and I'd break down into a debilitating panic attack usually resulting in lots of tears and suicidal thoughts. My doctor started me on .5 MG at night to help me sleep, and .25 during the day if a panic attack were to occur. The first night I used it, I slept for more than 2 hours for the first time in a long time. I've been on it for several months and now only have to take it on occasion now that the Celexa has built up in my system. Very effective in stopping panic attacks and helping you sleep.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (3/28/2017)

RatedLorazepam (Ativan)for Seizure ProphylaxisReport

Highly effective for stopping the onset of a Grand Mal if taken immediately when you have that 'sense' or 'intuition' that something is a little 'off' so-to-speak. Those with Epilepsy will know exactly what I am referring to. The only noticeable side effect was a slight sluggishness upon awaking from the first sleep after taking it, but other than that I would say it accomplishes what it is supposed to do.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (3/27/2017)

RatedLorazepam (Ativan)for AnxietyReport

I was prescribed ativan by a psychiatrist at 1mg 3x a day. This continued for months, the dosage was gradually reduced till I only use it as needed now. Sometimes that's 3 times a week sometimes it's once a month. It's extremely effective for anxiety attacks, I found it puts me in calmer state and I'm no longer in panic mode, therefore I can think more rationally. The only side effect I came across with long term use is my short term memory suffered. I lost time some days. Although I feel this is rare and is because 3x a day for months is an excessive amount albeit needed.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 22 months ago (1/19/2017)

RatedLorazepam (Ativan)for AnxietyReport

They switched me from 1mg Xanax to 1mg lorazepam and I feel just a bit jittery, is this normal? I also get angry and frustrated really fast which is not ok having two kids... Their 16 &12 but lately they've noticed that I'm not the happy-go-lucky mother I was before. I've also noticed that I'm no longer interested in the things I used to do like, go out for coffee with friends or anything I was interested!! It's so frustrating that I have to feel this way because kids abuse them now we (the ones that don't) have to suffer and get something that doesn't work for me...

Report
5 Stars
Posted 23 months ago (1/3/2017)

RatedLorazepam (Ativan)for AnxietyReport

This drug has worked wonders for me for decades. It's more effective for my particular anxiety, and panic attacks than any other. Xanax does work, but not nearly as fast. To a previous reviewer, do not be ashamed, you are not alone. A lot of us have lived with debilitating anxiety for years. Thank God we live in a time when medication and treatment is available.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 23 months ago (12/31/2016)

RatedLorazepam (Ativan)for AnxietyReport

Hello, I had anxiety issues in the past 4 months which eventually brought me into depression. For the past two months finally I gave up fighting with will/meditation and my doc put me on Celexa. Unfortunately I always woke up at midnight and relied on 0.25mg Ativan to fall back to sleep. 1. I have been on 0.25mg (sometimes 0.5mg) for almost two months now. I read many people said it's very addictive. Can 0.25mg cause a big issue later? How long I can take it before a really concern? 2. Ativan is effective put me to sleep (I took it around 2am). But in many days I woke up with anxiety which lasts till 3pm or 4pm. Only then anxiety faded away. At night especially after I took 10mg Celexa, I can become very calm... Is it something to do with Ativan 12 hr effect? Anyone can share your experience? I love and hate Ativan. Thanks Dave

Report
5 Stars
Posted 23 months ago (12/25/2016)

RatedLorazepam (Ativan)for AnxietyReport

I am dyslexic ADHD plus anxiety & panic attack prone My doc & I decided to try the usual Meds for ADHD symptoms. I tryed the two types & different doses,,I realized that they are not for me cause they add to my anxiety Lorazapam is the only med that has helped me when a panic attack comes on. Also I have only taken it for anxiety & panic attacks.. I am not takeing it now but at my next Dr s apt I will ask my Dr if he'd RX it for me. It is just now that I feel it could help me as I have been living with sever anxiety for years.. It is just as debilitating as my ADHD is humiliating in the sense that mt experience is most think ADHD is not real or an excuse. Plus I'm an older person and somehow we do not have the priveledge to be accepted with this mental illness as I guess kids are the only ones who are. Anyway I would recommend this fir anyone that could tolerate it if they will take it as RX.. I only take the lowest dose & sometimes just a half of the 0.5 msg. Never thought to take for sleep.. And But I have only taken it once a day when I need it..do not take everyday.. I also take an an anti Dr present. I may need to take a lower dose antidepresent if take this.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 23 months ago (12/9/2016)

RatedLorazepam (Ativan)for AnxietyReport

I took this medication twice and I had verrry violent night mares, I could also feel my body shaking in my sleep, as if I was having a seizure. I feel asleep pretty quickly and could feel my heart rate decreasing, but I wasn't sure if I'd love to see the next day. worst experience [email protected]

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: My Experience With Ativan

Lorazepam Reviews
Lorazepam Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Lorazepam Reviews pictures

Lorazepam Reviews forecasting
Lorazepam Reviews advise photo

Lorazepam Reviews images
Lorazepam Reviews pics

Lorazepam Reviews Lorazepam Reviews new foto
Lorazepam Reviews new foto

photo Lorazepam Reviews
picture Lorazepam Reviews

Watch Lorazepam Reviews video
Watch Lorazepam Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Lorazepam Reviews, lorazepam-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Lorazepam Reviews, lorazepam-reviews/ , lorazepam-reviews/

Related News


Carnaby Christmas Shopping Party
A Simple Test That Could Save a Mans Life
American Idol Results Tonight
The Christmas Train Is Going to Be Hallmarks Best Holiday Movie Ever
Joining a Running Group Can Help People Struggling With Anxiety, Depression, and Stress
Studies reveal mens sperm count has plunged over the last 40 years
The most courageous act is still to think for yourself. Aloud’ – 25 Coco Chanel quotes to live by
How to Care for a Dog After It Has Just Vomited
Pegaptanib Ophthalmic
Greatist Workout of the Day: Wednesday, March 26th
19 College Hairstyles For Guys
Shrimp Cocktail
Delayed Orgasm
Where Are Colon Polyps Usually Found



Date: 01.12.2018, 23:24 / Views: 75174