/ Views: 72151

What countries in Asia?

Dmitry Chepcheruk
������������������������������������ ����������������������������������������Dmitry Chepcheruk ������������������������������������
��������������������������������������������August 16, 2012
What countries in Asia?

All Asian countries are mostly located in the Eastern Hemisphere. Let us consider in more detail which countries are entering Asia, as part of the world. The whole of Asia is divided into Western, Middle, Eastern, Southeast, and South.

West Asian countries

The structure of Western Asia includes Turkey, Syria, Saudi Arabia, Oman, United Arab Emirates, Lebanon, Kuwait, Cyprus, Qatar, Yemen, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Israel, Egypt, Georgia, Bahrain, Armenia, Azerbaijan. In fact, if you do not take into account the African part, the countries of West Asia comprise the Middle, Middle East and Transcaucasus.

Central Asian countries

The countries of Central Asia include Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan and Afghanistan. All these countries are located in the west of Central Asia.

South Asia

South Asia includes Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Nepal, Maldives, India, Bhutan and Bangladesh. Most of these countries are located within the Indian subcontinent. The allocation of these countries in a separate region of Asia is connected with the common culture, history and religion of these countries.

East Asia: Countries

The following countries are traditionally referred to East Asia: Japan, Russia (mainly the territory of the Far East), Mongolia, the Republic of Korea, the Democratic People�s Republic of Korea, China.

Southeast Asia: countries

Southeast Asia includes the Philippines, East Timor, Thailand, Singapore, Myanmar, Malaysia, Laos, Cambodia, Indonesia, Vietnam and Brunei. All these countries are located in the territory between China, Australia and India.

Many do not know which countries in Asia are self-proclaimed. These include unrecognized states: Waziristan, the Nagorno-Karabakh Republic and the Shan State. Six countries belong to partially recognized states: South Ossetia, the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, Palestine, the Republic of China, Azad Kashmir and Abkhazia. A number of dependent territories are also located in Asia: Macau, Hong Kong, Cocos Islands, Christmas Island.


Related news

What is my video card
Why do i need you
Decorative Wire Trees
What does a dollar look like?
How to view the password from WiFi